RESOLUTION NO. 2024-57

OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE GEORGETOWN DIVIDE PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT APPOINTING DIRECTORS TO REPRESENT THE DISTRICT ON OUTSIDE AGENCIES FOR THE 2025 CALENDAR YEAR

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District (District) is committed to advocating for its priorities and collaborating with regional, state, and national organizations to advance water resource management, funding opportunities, and policy development; and

WHEREAS, the District's active participation in the El Dorado County Water Agency (EDWA), Regional Water Authority (RWA), Mountain Counties Water Resources Association (MCWRA), and the Association of California Water Agencies (ACWA)/Joint Powers Insurance Authority (JPIA) is essential to achieving these goals; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors recognizes the importance of serving as representatives to these agencies to ensure effective advocacy and alignment of the District's interests.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE GEORGETOWN DIVIDE PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. **Appointments:** The following Directors are hereby appointed to represent the District on the specified agencies for the 2025 Calendar Year:
 - El Dorado County Water Agency (EDWA): Director Thornbrough and Director Seaman as Alternate
 - Regional Water Authority (RWA): Director Saunders
 - Mountain Counties Water Resources Association (MCWRA): Director Seaman
 - Association of California Water Agencies (ACWA)/Joint Powers Insurance Authority (JPIA): Director Stovall and Director Saunders as Alternate
- Direction to Staff: Staff is directed to submit all necessary documentation to the respective agencies to formalize these appointments and provide ongoing support to ensure the success of the appointed Directors in representing the District.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District at a meeting of said Board held on the 12th day of December 2024, by the following vote:

AYES: Saunders, Stovall, Thornbrough, Seaman and MacDonald

NOES: None

ABSENT/ABSTAIN: None

mitch mac Donald

Mitch MacDonald, President, Board of Directors
GEORGETOWN DIVIDE PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT

Attest:

Nicholas Schneider, Clerk, and Ex officio

Secretary, Board of Directors

GEORGETOWN DIVIDE PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of Resolution 2024-57 duly and regularly adopted by the Board of Directors of the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District, County of El Dorado, State of California, on this 12th day of December 2024.

Nicholas Schneider, Clerk, and Ex officio

Secretary, Board of Directors

GEORGETOWN DIVIDE PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT